JAH’MEL’S CHEAP THRILL

So I have this other Webcomic, it’s called Jah’mel’s Cheap Thrill

 

*What is it about bragging man?

 

A long time ago i realized that gag-a-day was not the right martial for my original comic STIFFS (http://www.stiffsthewebcomic.com/), the Gag-a-Day format didn’t fit my characters personalities

it made it harder to write a comic than it should’ve been,so I decided first to do more story arcs and leave gag-a-day in the past.

 

*You keep mention Gag-a-day vs story lines .but what’s a Gag-a Day does it involve choking?

 

NO! at least I don’t think so, so what is Gag-a-Day? its a joke a day clear and simple, no character development,just the set up and the punchline next comic.If you’re still not getting it let me give you a example if Dennis is a menace this year check back in a year he will still be a menace,poor Dennis is stuck in Gag-a- Day hell.

 

Now don’t get me wrong just because I was changing the format it didn’t mean I didn’t like to write one-liners like a old school stand up comic it just doesn’t work for STIFFS.

So what do you do with those jokes that doesn’t fit the format of your comic but you want to use them, if you’re me you start another Webcomic.

 

*Do tell Free bird ?

 

Early on I always knew one of the guys from STIFFS was going to be a comic creator as a side job after looking over the cast JAH’MEL was the logical choice,but I didn’t have time to introduce that element into the comic I was too busy writing stories about horny ghost and puffy getting kicked in the nuts by famous chefs(you got to read it to get it link, link) but when I decided to start another comic I felt this was the perfect time to introduce the new comic as a spin-off and have Jah’mel write it.The way I set it up was to have Jah’mel fish for new ideas for his Webcomic from there the story moves into the spin-off JAH’MEL’S CHEAP THRILL to see how turned out you can read the story here (http://acheapthrills.smackjeeves.com/comics/1807831/brain-freeze-pt-1/), some people give their characters twitter pages I give them whole websites

 

*So why should I read this comic?

 

You shouldn’t read this comic if you don’t have a sense of humor and a thick skull, BUT you should read it if you like political cartoon,movies like Superbad and the comedy of Monty Python THEN you should definitely be reading JAH’MEL’S CHEAP THRILL (http://acheapthrills.smackjeeves.com/) the truth is the character of Jah (his nickname name by the way) may be insane

from some hidden trauma or alcoholism either way it means he has no subject is taboo

 

*Does it have a cast?

 

the short answer, YES! in the beginning the comic was random single panel stories but I decided that it might better to have a group of players sort of a not ready for primetime players,

the players at the time of this blog is :

Crazy Tom Hanks and wilson

Brad the killer cyborg

Horny Amy

The Little Dragon

The self centered News reporter

Jesus (yes he’s back)

and many many more now even though the cast is somewhat set I will still throw a bunch of random stuff in there too

I understand this might offend some people and i’m sorry the comic is not for

you but please tell your friends you hate it, it might make them look and who knows it might be the perfect comic for them.

 

I want to hear your thoughts so write me at

sonnychiba10@gmail.com

  Like what you read,then subscribe to Confession of a black Nerd and become a member of the Black Nerd army   

Until next time 

Make sure you go read something 

Don’t forget to subscribe to my blog to get a FREE PDF download 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

